top of page

Crispy Roasted Chickpeas

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

This snack is a favorite at our house! I can guarantee the first batch won't last more than 10 minutes! I was really craving a protein packed, salty snack one afternoon but was tired of my traditional trail mix. I looked in the cupboards and decided I would give this a try! Let me tell you, these will be a new favorite in your house too!



Ingredients:

-1 can chickpeas/garbanzo beans

-1/2 tsp Cajun seasoning (I used "Slap Ya Mama" original blend)

-Black pepper (to taste)

-Garlic powder (to taste)

-Onion powder (to taste)



Directions:

1. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl with a splash of water

2. Place in air fryer

3. Cook at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, stirring occasionally

4. Enjoyed best right out of the air fryer, while still warm!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page