top of page

Homemade Hummus

I love hummus and veggies. It's my absolute favorite snack in the middle of the day, BUT I really don't like paying for it at the grocery store when I can make it for so much cheaper! It really is very simple and you can add in any seasoning/flavor you would like! Check out the recipe below for my spicy chili version!


Ingredients:

- 2 cans chickpeas, drained

- 1 Tbsp tahini

- 2 Tbsp water

- 1 Tbsp ground fresh chili paste

- 1 Tbsp Sriracha

- 1 Tbsp olive oil

- Dash of salt and pepper


Directions:

  1. Add all of the ingredients to a food processor or powerful blender.

  2. Blend! This is a thick hummus so you can add more water/olive oil/tahini in small amounts to achieve the consistency that you desire!

*This is our favorite flavor of hummus, but feel free to experiment with different flavors! Some other good options would be garlic, Italian/tuscan, roasted red pepper, or sun dried tomato. Just keep the chickpeas, tahini, and water the same!


Be sure to let me know if you try this recipe and what your favorite flavor is!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page