top of page

Overnight Oats

I've always wanted to like oatmeal. It has been kind of a love-hate relationship for me. I love all of the nutrients it contains, but I just couldn't get myself to like the flavor when making it with hot water. When I tried out this recipe, I fell in love again. It has all of the beneficial properties of oatmeal but without that gooey texture! This grab-and-go breakfast is perfect for those busy mornings when you just don't have enough time to make something. These overnight oats are also the perfect breakfast to keep you full and energized for your busy day ahead! I hope that you fall in love with oatmeal again or just find a new way to make your favorite breakfast!


Ingredients:

-3/4 cup rolled oats

-1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

-1 tsp chia seeds

-1/2 tsp agave (or your favorite sweetener)

-1/8 tsp cinnamon

*Other optional add-ins: Your favorite nut butter, fresh fruit, other seeds like hemp or flax, vegan protein powder, or anything you wish! The options really are endless with this recipe!




Directions:

1. In a jar or bowl, add in all ingredients and mix.

2. Cover the jar or bowl and place in the refrigerator over night (or about 12 hours).

3. Enjoy in the morning!

*I like to add in a little bit of granola in the morning for an added crunch!


Be sure to let me know if you try this recipe!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page